Everything Caribbean

ABTA announces team for World Pre-Qualifiers


Carlena Knight

A three-member squad left Antigua last week to
compete in the World Junior Tennis Pre-Qualifiers in Santo Domingo.

Justyn Raeburn, Jaydon Marcano
and De Andre Weeks will fly the country’s flag at the
event and  face tough competition
from tennis players from the 13 other Central American and Caribbean Tennis
Confederation (COTECC) countries – Santo Domingo, Bermuda, Barbados, Costa
Rica, Curacao, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Panama, Puerto Rico,
Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter

The winner of the competition will represent
COTECC in the finals versus Mexico and the U.S. The event will serve-off on

Immediately following the male section of the
pre-qualifiers, the females will take centre stage.

The Antigua and Barbuda
Tennis Association (ABTA) have selected BrashaDyer, ZoeyJames
and JanaeGeorgeAlexander for that tournament.

- Advertisement -

Source link